What are the immediate effects of not reporting the rape?

The most obvious answer to that question is to say, “The perpetrator got away with it”.

I have always thought I was his first victim, but I am haunted by the question, “Did he go on to attack other females because it all seemed to be so easy?” If that is the case, then I feel a sense of deep regret because I may have prevented someone else from having to go through that awful experience.

 On a very personal level, I realize now that by not reporting the rape I condemned myself to living a very tormented life. I had to try to cope with my deepest fears, feeling isolated and alone, for more than three decades. What a sad tragedy!

2 thoughts on “What are the immediate effects of not reporting the rape?

  1. ddos vps

    I just like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again right here frequently. I am reasonably sure I will be told many new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the following!|

    Reply

Leave a Reply

