Pandora’s Project: Online support and resources for survivors of rape and sexual abuse

http://www.pandorasproject.org/

Pandora’s Project is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to providing information, support, and resources to survivors of rape and sexual abuse and their friends and family. They have been devoted to recovery and healing since 1999. It is free to join and is safely moderated by a diverse group of survivors (staffed entirely by volunteers).

The Pandora’s Aquarium chat room hosts guest speakers who provide information and field questions about their areas of expertise.  These popular chats are geared toward sexual violence recovery, and speakers have included healing inspirations, authors, and activists.

Link to see transcripts of past guest speaker chats – http://www.pandys.org/guestspeakers.html:

Thirty-seven years later: Recovering from rapeM.A Walker – Author of From My Lips to God’s Ears discusses how sharing her story helped in her healing after years of silence.

What Pandora’s Project has to offer you:

For other interested parties, they offer:

The myth of Pandora taught us that there is evil in the world. But after Pandora’s box was opened, one thing remained: Hope. Though rape and sexual abuse can have lasting effects, recovery from sexual violence is possible. We are here to help you on your journey.

23 thoughts on “Pandora’s Project: Online support and resources for survivors of rape and sexual abuse

  1. Juegos Online

    Hello there, I discovered your site by way of Google
    whilst searching for a related subject, your web site got
    here up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply changed into aware of your weblog through Google, and located that it is really informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you happen to proceed this in future. A lot of other people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Reply
  2. bancuri cu basescu

    Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up
    and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

    Reply
  3. jocuri cu mariio

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really recognise what you
    are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =).
    We could have a hyperlink exchange agreement between us

    Reply
  4. glume scurte

    I like the valuable info you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check once more right here regularly. I am slightly certain I will be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

    Reply
  5. Domingo Hatton

    You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should use plugin like that: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help.

    Reply
  6. bamcuri noi

    Hello there I am so excited I found your
    webpage, I really found you by accident, while I
    was searching on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a
    remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great job.

    Reply
  7. Buy Toys Today

    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your web site in internet explorer, would check this?
    IE nonetheless is the market chief and a huge portion of other folks will omit
    your wonderful writing due to this problem.

    Reply
  8. Arrancones

    Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear concept

    Reply
  9. click here

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is an issue that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently
    about. I’m very happy that I came across this
    in my search for something regarding this.

    Reply
  10. resimlog.com

    Normally I don’t read post on blogs, however I wish to say that
    this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very great post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

